Leave a review

5.00/5.00

Felix Lepoutre 1 year ago

"Love this place!"

10 dagen Bonaire, 10 dagen hier geweest. Team heeft duidelijk veel plezier in het werk, en elke keer is genieten. Iced coffee verslaving opgelopen, en alles van de kaart geprobeerd (allemaal goed, tuna tataki wint).


3.00/5.00

Anna 1 year ago

"Nice spot, better no smoking"

Very tasty pokébowl, but with smoke from sigarettes nearby. Burgers good. Fish of the day a bit overcooked. Mostly friendly staff. Nice spot. I would like to try again when it’s a non smoking place, as it is a restaurant. Just the ocean breeze. It was still early but even with only a few smoking people you cannot enjoy the food as much.


1.00/5.00

Christy 2 years ago

"bad bad"

I am sorry to write this review but Ayron Pieters the Chef was given recommendation for Oasis on FB and looking forwardI am sorry to write this review but was given recommendation and looking forward to our visit! We chose the shared meats which was mainly slices of lamb in a pool of blood and was very hard to cut and chew! Lamb is my favourite meat so very disappointed! The roast potatoes (4) were deep fried and overcooked the salad was a tiny bowl of green leaf nothing else!! Not a vegetable in sight! We are hoping it was just a bad day in the office as they say! We were offered something else but was time to go home so we left with our doggy bag for the foxes as they have better teeth than us to chew!
to our visit! We chose the shared meats which was mainly slices of lamb in a pool of blood and was very hard to cut and chew! Lamb is my favourite meat so very disappointed! The roast potatoes (4) were deep fried and overcooked the salad was a tiny bowl of green leaf nothing else!! Not a vegetable in sight! We are hoping it was just a bad day in the office as they say! We were offered something else but was time to go home so we left with our doggy bag for the foxes as they have better teeth than us to chew.
time to change the chef


2.00/5.00

Clif 2 years ago

"Nice Place but poor food not so nice Chef"

We were here on vacation from Netherlands. Ocean Oasis is a very nice place.
The waiter was very serviceable but the chef was not. Our food we ordered was not good and send it back to the kitchen. We saw the chef talking not nice to waiter. I ask the waiter for the name of the chef, he wrote down Ayron Pieters. There are many nice restaurants on Bonaire so don't waste your hard earned vacation dollars on this establishment.


1.00/5.00

Jason Mercera 2 years ago

"Very Bad malu mes"

ocean oasis situa riba kaminda bai salt company bunita luga porsierto pa bishita ku famia,pero lastimamente e koki yu di korsou ta kushina hodidu mes .
Esaki ta di 2x den december kumi ta kome ei nan.
kuminda masha malu mes
Ami lo no rekomenda ningun hende pa kome einan


2.00/5.00

Junny 2 years ago

"BAD Food"

Ocean Oasis located at a very nice and unique location on Bonaire. Very trendy and upscale ambiance. The beef we ordered was not cooked the way we requested. After we complained the chef told us that we are the only one that complained, "Always the local people" he said. This attitude is not correct. The waiter was very polite and nice to us. I hope the the owners read this and fix this problem.


Ocean Oasis Bonaire

An oasis of pure tranquility & relaxation at it’s finest. A shabby chic beach club at the southern-tip of Bonaire where tip-top ambiance, exquisite food & superb cocktails blend together offering a sublime retreat.

Location

EEG Boulevard 260, Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands


Contact details

Johannes Cornelis Maria van Stralen

E-mail: info@oceanoasisbonaire.com

Phone: +5997011166


Opening hours

Monday:

09:00 - 22:00

Tuesday:

09:00 - 22:00

Wednesday:

09:00 - 22:00

Thursday:

09:00 - 22:00

Friday:

09:00 - 22:00

Saturday:

09:00 - 22:00

Sunday:

09:00 - 22:00

Sidebar Ads